Jump to content


Cool Speed Test Site


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 Christopholofigus

Christopholofigus

    Motorcycles and running

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,083 posts
  • Location:Evans Georgia
  • Interests:Holy CRAPBALLS! I totally remember this place!
  • Country:USA

Posted 28 November 2006 - 04:53 AM

Posted ImageCheck out this site to test your internet speeds:

Posted Image and a few seconds later LOL Posted Image

Pretty cool huh?!

Edited by Christopholofigus, 28 November 2006 - 04:57 AM.


#2 bluerip

bluerip

    BS Meter embedded, BS attached

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location:Arnoldland
  • Interests:All things SciFi, Hidden Science,& Hiddin Truth
  • Country:& western, jazz, rock, all

Posted 28 November 2006 - 05:07 AM

Cool!

Posted Image

#3 RJsPC

RJsPC

    Sponge Bob Guru Pants

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Location:Santa Cruz CA
  • Country:USA

Posted 28 November 2006 - 05:23 AM

Posted Image

#4 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,771 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 28 November 2006 - 05:59 AM

i think brewin posted this awhile ago. thanks for putting it up christo, as i forgot the addy :bluerip:

#5 Christopholofigus

Christopholofigus

    Motorcycles and running

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,083 posts
  • Location:Evans Georgia
  • Interests:Holy CRAPBALLS! I totally remember this place!
  • Country:USA

Posted 28 November 2006 - 06:01 AM

View PostRJsPC, on Nov 27 2006, 09:23 PM, said:

Posted Image
Posted ImageShow Off!

View Postm.oreilly, on Nov 27 2006, 09:59 PM, said:

i think brewin posted this awhile ago. thanks for putting it up christo, as i forgot the addy :bluerip:
Posted ImageNo problem...stole it from another forum...LOL ;)

#6 godless

godless

    GTA 4 is a ps2 relic with better graphics...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Country:Canada

Posted 28 November 2006 - 08:12 AM

i was getting 5mbs down, 766kbps up, oh and 5ms muahahaa

5ms latency

supposed to be 6mbs down/800k up

5MS LATENCY :bluerip:

Edited by godless, 28 November 2006 - 08:14 AM.


#7 simon

simon

    simon says Post

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Location:Buffalo,New York, USA
  • Country:USA

Posted 28 November 2006 - 08:24 AM

Posted Imagewow my connection Cough, cough Suks !!!

#8 Sphere

Sphere

    The moth next to my brain is Bart, say hi to him if you like

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,355 posts
  • Location:*tap* Behind ya!
  • Interests:I'm a Dutchy, that means I'm not a German (which doesn't sound/look the same to me!) also, being a Dutchy means I'm an idiot... sort off!

    And I def. need to get a real life again... I'm bored with my current life, ideas can be pm'd to me!
  • Country:Dutchyland

Posted 28 November 2006 - 11:34 AM

Posted Image

Should be at least 4 times as much :bluerip:

#9 talker

talker

    Being a Priest is not always easy.

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 840 posts
  • Location:Huntville, AL, USA
  • Interests:Ah lets see...gee, I know...computers.
  • Country:USA

Posted 28 November 2006 - 01:26 PM

Here's mine. Not too bad for an 1800 mile jump. Line is rated at 3.0 Mbs and is $37.00 USD a month. I've had this DSL from Bellsouth for 7 years...talker. :bluerip:

Attached File  Speed_Test_112806.png   25.11K   39 downloads

Edited by talker, 28 November 2006 - 01:27 PM.


#10 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 28 November 2006 - 04:37 PM

Yeah I use this one a lot, a great site for sure!!!

Posted Image

#11 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,771 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 28 November 2006 - 05:19 PM

View Postchriso_86, on Nov 28 2006, 08:37 AM, said:

Yeah I use this one a lot, a great site for sure!!!

Posted Image
chriso and talker, why are you using such remote servers? :bluerip:

#12 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 28 November 2006 - 07:17 PM

I just wanted to!!

#13 talker

talker

    Being a Priest is not always easy.

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 840 posts
  • Location:Huntville, AL, USA
  • Interests:Ah lets see...gee, I know...computers.
  • Country:USA

Posted 29 November 2006 - 02:17 AM

Good question Mo. I tried the closet servers and then the long distance servers as well. Performance was virtually the same regardless. I just happen to use the long distance hop to illustrate the speed...talker. :cheers:

Attached Files


Edited by talker, 29 November 2006 - 02:19 AM.


#14 Christopholofigus

Christopholofigus

    Motorcycles and running

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,083 posts
  • Location:Evans Georgia
  • Interests:Holy CRAPBALLS! I totally remember this place!
  • Country:USA

Posted 29 November 2006 - 03:29 AM

Posted Image
My speeds suck compared your most of you guys. Sudden Link is now my provider (bought out cebridge) and i think i need to complain to them and get it checked out.

#15 godless

godless

    GTA 4 is a ps2 relic with better graphics...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Country:Canada

Posted 29 November 2006 - 04:19 AM

i was looking at the internet express high speed down here, its 5mbs down, 386 up, that up speed isnt the greatest, and its just below the best cable package (extreme, which i have).... :cheers:

Edited by godless, 29 November 2006 - 05:21 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users