Jump to content


* * * * * 2 votes

Microsoft cuts product keys for TechNet subscribers

Microsoft Technet Windows Office

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,761 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 21 March 2012 - 02:57 PM

Beginning in mid-March 2012, subscribers to TechNet Subscriptions (excluding TechNet Standard which are entitled to 2 keys per product) may access a maximum allocation of three (3) product keys for Microsoft Office and Windows Client products in connection with their subscription. The allotted keys may only be used for software evaluation purposes. Once the maximum keys have been activated, no more keys will be made available. Additional product keys may be acquired through the purchase of an additional subscription.

#2 scaramonga

scaramonga

    CALLING ALL STATIONS

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,174 posts
  • Location:Scotland
  • Country:Dunno? but it ain't nice.

Posted 21 March 2012 - 04:45 PM

LOL.

Knew that was coming :dull:

Thank god I won't be needing any WinVista2MetroMess 8 keys when that turd arrives then :)

#3 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,655 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 22 March 2012 - 06:51 AM

i actually miss xp. i never thought i'd ever say that...I MISS YOU XP! nothing to look forward to, except the headlights of the oncoming traffic...

#4 scaramonga

scaramonga

    CALLING ALL STATIONS

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,174 posts
  • Location:Scotland
  • Country:Dunno? but it ain't nice.

Posted 22 March 2012 - 09:08 AM

Ahh, XP, back when Microsoft had sense. Them were the days.

#5 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,761 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 22 March 2012 - 09:39 PM

I don't miss XP, I'm still running it here at work. On it 8 hours a day.

#6 banj0

banj0

    American Idle

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,514 posts
  • Location:Detroit
  • Country:States

Posted 23 March 2012 - 04:32 AM

I really like Win7. (ducksoutoftheway) :lipssealed: C'mon, Vista sucked and XPx64 was great for its time. DirectX11!

#7 scaramonga

scaramonga

    CALLING ALL STATIONS

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,174 posts
  • Location:Scotland
  • Country:Dunno? but it ain't nice.

Posted 24 March 2012 - 05:40 AM

View PostNvyseal, on 22 March 2012 - 09:39 PM, said:

I don't miss XP, I'm still running it here at work. On it 8 hours a day.

Let's all hack into Dave today lol :giggle:

View Postbanj0, on 23 March 2012 - 04:32 AM, said:

I really like Win7. (ducksoutoftheway) :lipssealed: C'mon, Vista sucked and XPx64 was great for its time. DirectX11!

Too true! XP64 was fantastic, but little supported, unfortunately :(

BTW, whatever happened to DX10? lol...

#8 banj0

banj0

    American Idle

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,514 posts
  • Location:Detroit
  • Country:States

Posted 24 March 2012 - 10:55 AM

View Postscaramonga, on 24 March 2012 - 05:40 AM, said:

BTW, whatever happened to DX10? lol...

Battlefield 3! Bioshock! And...umm... wait, come back to me. I can do better. /not

#9 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,655 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 24 March 2012 - 04:59 PM

i bet the server version will be a nice one to have. new file system too. still, why do i have the urge to reinstall w/ xp?

#10 highlander

highlander

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Country:Puerto Rico

Posted 15 April 2012 - 06:06 PM

Because for the power of the machines today it is simply so LIGHTWEIGHT that it runs beautifully.

W7 is awesome and I love it. It will become extremely lightweight in 10years! Heck, I have no issues running it now.

Now... The fact that they lower the key allotment is really stupid or at least I see it that way, they may see a difference. Perhaps many people are using technet to install on a buch of computers? As it is... a single key works for 10 activations. More if you use the phone version. That being said... Stupid thing doesn't "reset" after a renewal. You keep your keys....

#11 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,655 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 16 April 2012 - 06:04 AM

true. we'll see...

#12 scaramonga

scaramonga

    CALLING ALL STATIONS

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,174 posts
  • Location:Scotland
  • Country:Dunno? but it ain't nice.

Posted 22 April 2012 - 01:10 AM

I love my iPad as it cant be Metro'ised ;)

#13 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,655 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 22 April 2012 - 03:55 PM

it already is...that's where ms got the idea...


:giggle:





Also tagged with Microsoft, Technet, Windows, Office

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users