Jump to content


Vlad's Phenom system


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 09 August 2010 - 04:21 PM

I've bought a new PC for my home office. It's for a work partner use.

:bluerip:

Specs:
CPU: Phenom X3
MoBo: PCWARE M61PMV
RAM: 4GB DDR2 667 MHz
VGA: GeForce 6150 SE (256 MB Shared)*
HD: Samsung 500 GB**
Wireless: TP-Link 54 Mbps (b/g)
Monitor: LG 18,5" LCD

Price: US$ 550

~edited~

* I'll need a better VGA later. I'll put my HD4850 in it when I buy a new VGA for my Q6600.

#2 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 09 August 2010 - 06:34 PM

.
Attached Image: X3score.jpg

:bluerip:

#3 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 14 August 2010 - 04:19 PM

I've been having some clocking limitations with my Dominator RAM in my P5W-DH, then I ordered 2x 4GB kits of Patriot G-Series (PC2-8000) and will put the Dominator sticks in my new system. Later this month I'm gonna order a new VGA for my Q6600 and will move my good old HD4850 to the X3 system. Once it's done I'll have a decent new rig.

:bluerip:

~edit~

#4 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,784 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 15 August 2010 - 03:39 AM

How are your scores now?

#5 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 15 August 2010 - 04:45 AM

Quote

How are your scores now?

I'll post the new WEI scores when the memory kits arrive next week... and later the VGA.

Intel BurnTest:
AMD X3 CPU (@ stock 2.4GHz)
~22.5 GFlops

I predict arround 28 Gflops @ 3 GHz

Attached Image: Sem_t_tulo.jpg

:bluerip:

#6 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 04 January 2011 - 11:01 PM

Finally I got a new VGA for my main system and could move my 4850 to my Phenom one.

Now it's a decent rig ! :eniparadoxgma:

CPU: Phenom X3 @ 3.0 GHz
RAM: 4GB (2x2GB) Corsair Dominator
VGA: Sapphire HD4850 512 MB
HD: Samsung 500 GB

~edited~




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users