Jump to content


New ATI Catalyst out (01/27/2010)


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,747 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 30 January 2010 - 12:56 AM

http://game.amd.com/us-en/drivers_catalyst...windows-7-64bit

release notes

:mail1:

#2 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 30 January 2010 - 01:11 AM

Hey MO, that release could have come some days ago and maybe it could have resolved your problem with CCC and Win2008 R2.

:mail1:

#3 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,747 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 30 January 2010 - 02:29 AM

View Postvrosa x64, on Jan 29 2010, 05:11 PM, said:

Hey MO, that release could have come some days ago and maybe it could have resolved your problem with CCC and Win2008 R2.

:scara:
it's possible, though i am having a fine time using the ultimate version, atm. :mail1:

#4 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 30 January 2010 - 11:32 PM

Gots dem .. tata :mail1:

#5 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,747 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 31 January 2010 - 04:23 AM

hey dave :mail1:

oh, and they auto scale now too :scara:

#6 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 02 February 2010 - 03:56 PM

View Postm.oreilly, on Jan 31 2010, 04:23 AM, said:

hey dave :mail1:
:scara:

#7 bizketman101

bizketman101

    Advanced Member

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Country:United States

Posted 22 February 2010 - 05:05 AM

Couple days old now,

Win 7 64-bit 10.2 Catalyst drivers

Release Notes

#8 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,747 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 22 February 2010 - 05:28 AM

i got them yesterday. i forgot to check. nice to see the regular updates :cheers:

#9 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 22 February 2010 - 10:07 AM

Quote

Couple days old now,

Win 7 64-bit 10.2 Catalyst drivers

I'm already on them !

#10 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 23 February 2010 - 12:36 PM

Weird issue since 10.2. Every time I reset the PC my second monitor is disabled. This might be down to UltraMon but I'm far to lazy to uninstall it to find out :cheers:

10.3 leaked. Get them while you can :cheers:

Edited by David_Heavey, 23 February 2010 - 02:40 PM.


#11 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,747 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 23 February 2010 - 03:50 PM

thanks dave! how are they running for you? quality? any increase in fps?

#12 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 23 February 2010 - 06:05 PM

Quote

It seems this set don't like many HD4xxx. If you are an HD4xxx user, report back your problem or your no-problem experience. Thanks.

Ops, I will skip that one !

:cheers:

#13 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 23 February 2010 - 09:41 PM

View Postm.oreilly, on Feb 23 2010, 03:50 PM, said:

thanks dave! how are they running for you? quality? any increase in fps?

Haven't tried them yet mate. I've been out all day. I'll try get time to install them later and get back to ya.

#14 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,747 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 23 February 2010 - 11:34 PM

cool, i'll wait, as the 10.2 are doing fine as it is.

#15 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 24 February 2010 - 11:19 AM

Quick update. I've seen a very noticable performance increase in Mass Effect 2 and Dirt 2. The Windows rating on graphics went from 7.7 to 7.9 so yeah ... I do recommend them :cheers:

Edited by David_Heavey, 24 February 2010 - 07:43 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users