Jump to content


Need MSN messenger for x64bit


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 03 August 2008 - 09:08 AM

Can someone gimme a link to download MSN messenger live for x64bit? I've tried those few links that you guys had already post, but the link didn't work for me.

Thanks in advanced. <333

#2 Tweak

Tweak

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 674 posts
  • Country:US

Posted 03 August 2008 - 12:46 PM

According to this article you shouldn't need to worry of it being x64 unless you just want to be running 64 bit apps instead of 32 bit.

The link for the one mentioned in this article is here.

Other than that I mainly see mention of "this is how I ran WLM on my x64 system". Seeing as it adds a service I do not like the program at all and for many years now have not used AIM, MSN, Yahoo, ICQ or the like, I instead prefer either Trillian or Pidgin which handles ALL and more and actually uses a considerable less amount of resources while being ad free and in no way annoying, plus they are also FREE. To each their own by why anyone chooses the main apps over an all in one better program I will never understand. I am hopeful this is useful somehow as I do not know of the links posted you mentioned, goodluck!

#3 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 04 August 2008 - 11:43 AM

Thanks dude for your help, but unfortunately that link didn't work :rofl: ... I have it installed on my computer but I wanna help someone I care about :scara: ... And I don't remember where did I get mine from :/ (Dumb head) >.<


If someone has the link please post it and I'd appreciate your help. Thanks in advanced :chriso: <333

#4 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 04 August 2008 - 12:55 PM

Try this one.

#5 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 04 August 2008 - 03:54 PM

Same problem, can not install windows :chriso: ... Thanks though

#6 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,735 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 04 August 2008 - 04:23 PM

hey nab, did you try just googling for "live", using IE? you might have trouble w/ the stateside links, and if this is the case, there should also be one for your area...

#7 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,735 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 04 August 2008 - 04:24 PM

you mean it won't install in x64bit windows? can you right click on the .exe, and chose properties, then compatibility, then run under xp sp2?

#8 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 04 August 2008 - 11:15 PM

Thanks dude, I'll try that tomorrow, because it's not on my PC. Hopefully that would work and thanks for help :roadrunner:

#9 Tweak

Tweak

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 674 posts
  • Country:US

Posted 05 August 2008 - 03:09 AM

The link does work, did then and still now so I assume it is an issue there where you are located( as Mike stated) ...sorry bud.

#10 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 05 August 2008 - 11:11 PM

You mean, it's working for x64bit? That is really weird, because I tried the link so did a pal of mine on his computer but it didn't work. Anyway, I'll try it once again. And thank you guys a lot for helping. I do appreciate your help :roadrunner:

#11 Linoman

Linoman

    Established Member

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Country:South Africa (Cape-Town)

Posted 09 August 2008 - 08:38 AM

Do you mean MSN Messenger or Windows Live Messenger? The best option would be to download the standalone installer, install that and it should update its self.

#12 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 15 August 2008 - 03:44 PM

It doesn't matter if it's Live or normal one. Just needed it and did as you said and it worked. And here is what I did, in case if someone needs it in future

1. Installed old MSN messenger 6 or so
2. Install it and then it will ask ya for update and do so
3. It will work perfectly
4. Thanks for passing by!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users