Jump to content


X64 SP2 Beta Refresh 2 Available...


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#16 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 20 December 2006 - 04:15 PM

LOL, yeah you just built that thing. It would be sad to have to reinstall it again. However, I just put in that new mobo a while ago so the same sadness goes for me to. But, if the other guys say it is good I will take their word for it. However, if something goes wrong they will be the ones I blame, not MS. LOL

#17 WFO

WFO

    Super Adv. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 569 posts
  • Country:USA

Posted 21 December 2006 - 04:18 AM

After my last post, I tried an over the top install from the MS download page. No issues. :cool2:

Another new build is available from MS connect. 2845. Haven't tried it yet but previous betas have been better than OEM SP1. It only gets better.

#18 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 21 December 2006 - 04:37 AM

Can you give us links? I tried to find one earlier but couldn't find one.

#19 WFO

WFO

    Super Adv. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 569 posts
  • Country:USA

Posted 21 December 2006 - 04:57 AM

View Postchriso_86, on Dec 20 2006, 08:37 PM, said:

Can you give us links? I tried to find one earlier but couldn't find one.

This is for the over the top MS download.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...;displaylang=en

It is no longer the latest release. Any link for the new release would require you being registered with MS connect and a registered member of the program (or you registering) Any link I provide would take you to the log in page even if it is direct for me. :cool2:

Edit: I know because I can't download from FF, When I copy and paste the direct link to IE i have to log in yet again. Sorry. :scara:

Edited by WFO, 21 December 2006 - 05:05 AM.


#20 Linoman

Linoman

    Established Member

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Country:South Africa (Cape-Town)

Posted 21 December 2006 - 12:02 PM

Thanks for the info guys, sounds like Microsoft is doing pretty ok with these beta's of the sp's

#21 BlueScreenOfDeath

BlueScreenOfDeath

    ~* Hardware & Beta Guru *~

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 479 posts
  • Location:Little Rock, AR
  • Country:USA

Posted 21 December 2006 - 04:11 PM

View PostNvyseal, on Oct 20 2006, 03:59 PM, said:

Thanks buddy, didnt even know about this! :cool2:

If your in the beta dave u should have gotten an email from them

#22 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 21 December 2006 - 04:48 PM

View PostWFO, on Dec 20 2006, 10:57 PM, said:

This is for the over the top MS download.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...;displaylang=en

It is no longer the latest release. Any link for the new release would require you being registered with MS connect and a registered member of the program (or you registering) Any link I provide would take you to the log in page even if it is direct for me. :cool2:

Edit: I know because I can't download from FF, When I copy and paste the direct link to IE i have to log in yet again. Sorry. :scara:

So, are you saying that for the new version I have to be register for something special? If so, is it free to register, or do you have to do something special. If not, send the newest link and I will sign up.

#23 vrosa x64

vrosa x64

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,039 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8, Windows 9, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 21 December 2006 - 06:58 PM

Hi ! I have just got it and will install tonight ! I think it will be worth installing it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users