Jump to content


Best performance


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Neon

Neon

    Karl

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,728 posts
  • Country:Space

Posted 05 October 2005 - 11:19 AM

Who has XP/LH/Server running best?

Here is the worst longhorn build running Internet Explorer, Media Player and with Taskmanager to show you how well it runs...

ChrisNT123 wrote: 'We call this the build from hell' when creating his tweak guide,

i did it my own way...

If your system running Internet Explorer/Media Player/Taskmanager is doing better, screenshot it!

:P

I am using 113MB Ram and 11% of my CPU but that is usually at 1-3%

Attached Thumbnails

  • Attached Image: LH4015.JPG


#2 RedInferno

RedInferno

    Your mom

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,584 posts
  • Location:What's it to ya, bub?
  • Country:North America

Posted 05 October 2005 - 04:36 PM

Karl, I think I am definitely going to get those programs now...your desktop looks amazing!

#3 ShadowFox

ShadowFox

    High Priest

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,969 posts
  • Location:Tempe, AZ
  • Interests:An abundance :P
  • Country:United States

Posted 05 October 2005 - 05:16 PM

LMFAO look at this :P note the task bar, and the system tray, look at all its asking for too lol

Not bad for downloading and all too!

Attached Image: performance.JPG

#4 Visentinel

Visentinel

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 998 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 05 October 2005 - 06:13 PM

lol you guys are nutters, fully going into Beta's with all keys/Mice blazing.

how on earth can u trust those os's .. your like a bleeding edge away from a BSOD or something.

#5 ShadowFox

ShadowFox

    High Priest

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,969 posts
  • Location:Tempe, AZ
  • Interests:An abundance :P
  • Country:United States

Posted 05 October 2005 - 06:17 PM

... Mine's Server 2003... I find it very trust worthy!

#6 Neon

Neon

    Karl

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,728 posts
  • Country:Space

Posted 05 October 2005 - 07:35 PM

Mine is also well behaved :P

#7 RedInferno

RedInferno

    Your mom

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,584 posts
  • Location:What's it to ya, bub?
  • Country:North America

Posted 05 October 2005 - 08:25 PM

LOL, ***Karl holds whip in front of computer***

And I thought slavery was abolished.... :P

#8 ShadowFox

ShadowFox

    High Priest

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,969 posts
  • Location:Tempe, AZ
  • Interests:An abundance :P
  • Country:United States

Posted 06 October 2005 - 03:35 AM

LMFAO yeah... Karl, when I get 4015 and install it... you need to help a brother out!

#9 Visentinel

Visentinel

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 998 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 October 2005 - 11:30 AM

View PostShadowFox, on Oct 6 2005, 04:17 AM, said:

... Mine's Server 2003... I find it very trust worthy!

Yeah but 2003 isnt a beta OS

#10 ShadowFox

ShadowFox

    High Priest

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,969 posts
  • Location:Tempe, AZ
  • Interests:An abundance :P
  • Country:United States

Posted 06 October 2005 - 01:39 PM

I know that's what I was getting at I thought you were refering to me with that comment, sorry, it was a misunderstanding that was all.

#11 Visentinel

Visentinel

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 998 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 October 2005 - 06:02 PM

lol, ok

It surprises me that anyone would use a Vista Leak as their primary OS and then proceed to format monthly for the upgrade like asif its just another winamp Upgrade.

Crazy :D

#12 ShadowFox

ShadowFox

    High Priest

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,969 posts
  • Location:Tempe, AZ
  • Interests:An abundance :P
  • Country:United States

Posted 06 October 2005 - 06:12 PM

Winamp... good ol winamp. If you look at my screenshot, there's a screenshot within a screen shot lol :D

But a lot of people don't even go that far, they just re-install, leave the current file system intact, if you go to some of the boards based on the longhorn/vista builds you read a lot of n00bs asking how to leave the current file system intact and how to upgrade from xp to vista and stuff, kind of amusing but you just want to smack the guy.

I myself just use and older computer and a spare harddrive and have a hay day with beta OSes

#13 RedInferno

RedInferno

    Your mom

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,584 posts
  • Location:What's it to ya, bub?
  • Country:North America

Posted 06 October 2005 - 07:52 PM

I never really liked winamp.....

#14 clarky3429

clarky3429

    No I will not fix your computer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,712 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Country:Australia

Posted 06 October 2005 - 08:46 PM

i only use winamp for music

#15 Visentinel

Visentinel

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 998 posts
  • Location:NSW Australia

Posted 06 October 2005 - 09:40 PM

Yea doesnt everyone just use winamp for music :D ?

I have another pc i setup but its for the living room to play internet radio / movies / tv shows so i cant go formating it everyday for Vista ;)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users