65 replies to this topic

#1 Vipers_Girl666

Vipers_Girl666

(_(_) (_)_) (_(_) (_)_)

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts

Posted 21 April 2007 - 04:02 PM

Ok so Ive started the rookie thread in hopes it gets pinned for the rookies. Heck we need a place too! My wee boxes have been running under vipers name for a few months so .. technically Im a rookie too!

So rookies.. this is the place to introduce yourself... tell us what you got... get whipped into shape by US.... ask for help... and have fun fun fun.

So... here goes...

My name is Phoenix... Im 30 going on 60 with the body of an 18 year old... I have a crappy lil p4 something something something or other that is 3.15ghz blah blah blah... (its not an amd so I dont like to talk about it much but before i get into toruble... i know i know.. it doesnt matter the pc... as long as its folding it helps out the team...lol) but it works at getting people out of debt.. so I figure it can help find a cure for something or other. I wont have it for long as I will be relocating to Viper's neighbourhood... *wink wink* where i will have access to all the amd's a girl could ever dream of... so it seems kinda silly to lug this thing all the way to the states...lol

And i have a lil laptop that likes to think it can fold... but shes having a hard time keeping up.. so Im going to wait until I get to vipers so he can give it his magical touch.... aka linux and whatever wonderful kernal hes compiled this week...lol

oh yeah... and so ya know.. when you see USM say ROOKIES REPORT... ya better jump to it!

VPG!

#2 hog

hog

official linguist

• Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,302 posts

Posted 23 April 2007 - 05:16 PM