Jump to content


Working Applications in Windows7 x64bit


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
35 replies to this topic

#1 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,787 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 15 January 2009 - 02:54 AM

Please help me out...

What applications are you using in Windows 7 x64bit that work well. List any and all you use along with the links if possible.

This is much appreciated by me and other members and guests to build a really good database.

Thanks
Nvy

#2 Guest_scaramonga_*

Guest_scaramonga_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 January 2009 - 03:17 AM

Adobe Photoshop CS4
WinRAR 3.80
Adobe Reader 9
Firefox 3.05
Skype 4 Beta
EVGA Precision 1.40
ESET NOD32 4.0 Beta 1

#3 Christopholofigus

Christopholofigus

    Motorcycles and running

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,081 posts
  • Location:Evans Georgia
  • Interests:Holy CRAPBALLS! I totally remember this place!
  • Country:USA

Posted 15 January 2009 - 05:45 AM

Palm Desktop 6.2.2
Picasa 3
MS Office 2007
Adobe Master Collection CS4
Avira Personal 2008 8.2.0.337
1&1 EasyLogin
Google Calendar Sync 0.9.3.5
PictureIt! 7.0
Nero 7 Ultra Edition
WinRar 3.7

#4 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 15 January 2009 - 04:50 PM

can someone post a link to the exact copy of skype they are using in x64 7? :chriso:

#5 stormrosson

stormrosson

    Established Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,246 posts
  • Location:Silver City ,New Mexico
  • Interests:stuff
  • Country:yes

Posted 15 January 2009 - 04:54 PM

:chriso: Adobe photoshop CS3 extended, Adobe acrobat reader 9, adobe flash player 10, Skype 4.0 beta 3, Nero 7 premium, DVDFab platinum 5.2.2.0, Everest Ultimate 4.6, Adobe shockwave player 11, Klite codec pak, LSI Megaraid Storage Manager, Logitech setpoint Laser mouse sw, Firefox 3.05, Winrar 3.80, O&O defrag 11 pro, Java 6 update 11, MS Office 2007 , Quicktime alternative 2.7 ......here ya go MO..linky>Skype 4

Edited by stormrosson, 15 January 2009 - 04:58 PM.


#6 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 15 January 2009 - 05:31 PM

i notice mention of adobe reader: i can open pdf on the system, but am unable to open them using FF or IE. i have to use "downthemall' to save pdf links, and then open them...thanks strom. that is the exact copy i had used previously. i'll try it again though.

#7 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 15 January 2009 - 07:12 PM

:giggle:
it works! i think the last time i installed skype in x64 7, i had previously uninstalled an unsuccessful regular version, and when installing the beta, i also installed that browser highlighter they have as an option. un checking this, and finishing the install brought me to an open functioning skype window :chriso:
bite me rik :clarky:

#8 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 15 January 2009 - 07:30 PM

listen's rhapsody (w/drm) installed and works flawlessly :chriso:

i have not "trimmed" any services/tweaked yet, so i think this (tweaking before installing apps) might have had something to do with my previous issues w/x64 7.

#9 Guest_scaramonga_*

Guest_scaramonga_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 January 2009 - 12:36 AM

View Postm.oreilly, on Jan 15 2009, 07:30 PM, said:

i have not "trimmed" any services/tweaked yet, so i think this (tweaking before installing apps) might have had something to do with my previous issues w/x64 7.


:clarky:


:chriso:


:giggle:

#10 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 17 January 2009 - 06:30 AM

dvdfab5 failed...imgburn to the rescue :chriso:

#11 stormrosson

stormrosson

    Established Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,246 posts
  • Location:Silver City ,New Mexico
  • Interests:stuff
  • Country:yes

Posted 17 January 2009 - 05:42 PM

:giggle: and another hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm , DVDfab 5.2 works perfect on my rig........what did u do before u installed it MO? :clarky: :chriso:

#12 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 17 January 2009 - 05:46 PM

it rips ok, but it closes when i want to use it to burn. i just fired up imgburn, and no worries.

#13 stormrosson

stormrosson

    Established Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,246 posts
  • Location:Silver City ,New Mexico
  • Interests:stuff
  • Country:yes

Posted 17 January 2009 - 06:27 PM

:chriso: you did install the vso burning engine rite? :clarky:

#14 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,766 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 17 January 2009 - 06:50 PM

View Poststormrosson, on Jan 17 2009, 10:27 AM, said:

:chriso: you did install the vso burning engine rite? :giggle:
nah, who needs that?




:clarky:

duh, lol

#15 Sphere

Sphere

    The moth next to my brain is Bart, say hi to him if you like

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,355 posts
  • Location:*tap* Behind ya!
  • Interests:I'm a Dutchy, that means I'm not a German (which doesn't sound/look the same to me!) also, being a Dutchy means I'm an idiot... sort off!

    And I def. need to get a real life again... I'm bored with my current life, ideas can be pm'd to me!
  • Country:Dutchyland

Posted 17 January 2009 - 07:24 PM

Windows 7 for me is having problems with the 5.1 surround sound (who knows how to fix that?)
And the DVI output doesn't always work




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users