31 replies to this topic

#1 Scuba

Scuba

I see you!

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts

Posted 25 December 2007 - 05:36 AM

So I have been cruising around with just a 15" CRT since the age of the PC, since I always wanted to be faster instead of having a great image. Well, that all changed this Christmas. I must have been extra good this year because I got a new Samsung SyncMaster 226bw.
Specifications
Monitor Type LCD Monitor
Resolution 1680 x 1050
Pitch 0.282 mm
Response Time 2 ms
Contrast Ratio 1000:1 / 3000:1 (dynamic)
Brightness 300 cd/m2
Aspect Ratio 16:10
System Type PC, Mac
Display Technology TFT active matrix
Color Support 24-bit (16.7 million colors)
General Product Information Additional Features Sync on Green, MagicTune, MagicBright 3, OSD-Digital Display Director, MagicBright 2
Interface Provided 15 pin HD D-Sub (HD-15), 24 pin digital DVI
Dimension 16.6 in x 20.3 in x 8.6 in (HxWxD)

I just got this bad boy up and running and WOW, I finally see what I have been missing all these years. The only down fall now is I need to build a new rig for this bad boy now (I'm greedy and want to up to a quad like MO). I thought I was done spending money this year but It looks like I have only started.

Thanks Santa (aka MOM)

#2 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

rog'er wilco

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,847 posts

Posted 25 December 2007 - 06:08 AM

sa-weet :giggle:

#3 VROSA

VROSA

Ghost Member

• Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.

Posted 25 December 2007 - 03:44 PM

Nice gift ! :giggle:

#4 TheBearLT

TheBearLT

Established Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 781 posts

Posted 25 December 2007 - 05:07 PM

NICE GIFT man

Btw.. do you know what Psychologists thinks about "Santa Claus Lie" ?