Jump to content


Corsair has 8GB USB key


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,784 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 26 September 2006 - 12:10 AM

CORSAIR has its new rubber shielded USB stick, now at 8GB size.

It is available as of today at Newegg for $155. It is a lot of flash memory for not so much money. It is the only one that can store more than a single 4.7 GB DVD on it. I think this was the ultimate goal.

It looks exactly the same as the other ones but it can store much more, that is the point. You can grab one

Check it out!

#2 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 26 September 2006 - 12:44 AM

Its really cheap, each gig for less than $20 !
I'd love to have mine... 8 gig store lots of stuff :chriso:

#3 jhp_2003

jhp_2003

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Country:USA

Posted 26 September 2006 - 03:01 AM

Wow. I don't think I'd ever come close to using all 8gig of it though!

#4 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,784 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 26 September 2006 - 03:10 AM

View Postjhp_2003, on Sep 25 2006, 08:01 PM, said:

Wow. I don't think I'd ever come close to using all 8gig of it though!
Just think, you could run Linux from your keychain!

#5 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,749 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 26 September 2006 - 05:44 AM

a nvram raid array...sweet :smoke:

#6 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 26 September 2006 - 10:02 AM

It would be great to use as a ReadyBoost drive with Windows Vista, wouldnt it M.O ?

Edited by vrosa x64, 26 September 2006 - 10:02 AM.


#7 David_Heavey

David_Heavey

    =IBF2= Cofounder

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Location:Ireland
  • Country:Ireland

Posted 26 September 2006 - 01:57 PM

That's a lot of por ... I mean, that's a lot of pictures you could share

#8 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,749 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 26 September 2006 - 05:08 PM

View Postvrosa x64, on Sep 26 2006, 03:02 AM, said:

It would be great to use as a ReadyBoost drive with Windows Vista, wouldnt it M.O ?
you bet!

#9 BlueScreenOfDeath

BlueScreenOfDeath

    ~* Hardware & Beta Guru *~

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 479 posts
  • Location:Little Rock, AR
  • Country:USA

Posted 26 September 2006 - 08:56 PM

View Postm.oreilly, on Sep 26 2006, 12:08 PM, said:

you bet!

Imagine having 2 of those for 16 gigs of ram plus 4gigs in your system...you'd have more than most Xeon Workstations and Servers do! :storm:

#10 Tweak

Tweak

    Established Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 674 posts
  • Country:US

Posted 27 September 2006 - 01:52 AM

Sweet! I have a 4GB with 10 yr warranty, made it through washer and dryer too!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users