Jump to content


Please Help!


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 July 2008 - 05:26 PM

My girlfriend has a HP pavilion a6230s.c PC and it came with Windows Vista. She was having to many problems with that crap Vista. I've changed it and put on XP Professional. I've found drivers for everything except networking. She connects with a cable ethernet.

They have told me that I can't find it, since the PC was made for vista :S:S ... Any chance for finding it and a little help would be appreciated! Thanks. PC SPEC

Edited by nabz0r, 18 July 2008 - 05:29 PM.


#2 stormrosson

stormrosson

    Established Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,244 posts
  • Location:Silver City ,New Mexico
  • Interests:stuff
  • Country:yes

Posted 18 July 2008 - 05:55 PM

:) here's a linky I hope this is the rite driver link

#3 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,746 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 18 July 2008 - 06:12 PM

hey nab, if the driver still doesn't do it, you might look into a cheap intel nic pci card

#4 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 July 2008 - 08:08 PM

Thanks dude, but my bad that didn't work. :S:S

Well, neh I wont buy anything. I'll just change it back to Vista for her, errrm no money to buy anything for her now. (If she sees this, gonna kick me in the butt) xDD

Isn't there any other way to find the driver before I change it back to Vista?


Thanks for help guys. <333

Edited by nabz0r, 18 July 2008 - 08:09 PM.


#5 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,784 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 18 July 2008 - 09:02 PM

maybe this will help?

http://forums.driverguide.com/showpost.php...mp;vforum=0c891

#6 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 July 2008 - 10:00 PM

View PostNvyseal, on Jul 18 2008, 11:02 PM, said:



Thanks a lot buddy. Though I've tried it 3 times before I try the link you gave and it worked after I restarted :))

Thanks again. <333

#7 Nvyseal

Nvyseal

    Chairman of the Board

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,784 posts
  • Location:From the whatever it is, Pluto
  • Country:USA

Posted 18 July 2008 - 10:53 PM

View Postnabz0r, on Jul 18 2008, 03:00 PM, said:

Thanks a lot buddy. Though I've tried it 3 times before I try the link you gave and it worked after I restarted :cheers:)

Thanks again. <333
Good to hear! :)

#8 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 19 July 2008 - 05:53 PM

Also, you can pick up a pci ethernet card for like 10 dollars or less since you said you were worried about the money aspect of it.

#9 stormrosson

stormrosson

    Established Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,244 posts
  • Location:Silver City ,New Mexico
  • Interests:stuff
  • Country:yes

Posted 19 July 2008 - 08:12 PM

:) hell I just bought 3 nics with the realtek 8139 chip for 5$ apiece and they work in any freakin os :cheers:

#10 Guest_scaramonga_*

Guest_scaramonga_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 July 2008 - 08:35 PM

Kinda expensive storm? :rofl_mini:

#11 stormrosson

stormrosson

    Established Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,244 posts
  • Location:Silver City ,New Mexico
  • Interests:stuff
  • Country:yes

Posted 19 July 2008 - 08:51 PM

:rofl_mini: you're rite Rikky but since u damn europeans devaluated the US dollar ,prices have gone in the crapper :rofl_mini:

#12 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 19 July 2008 - 10:09 PM

Nice to hear u could fix it :rofl_mini:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users