Jump to content


Vista totally controls your content !


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 bluerip

bluerip

    BS Meter embedded, BS attached

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location:Arnoldland
  • Interests:All things SciFi, Hidden Science,& Hiddin Truth
  • Country:& western, jazz, rock, all

Posted 01 December 2006 - 12:10 AM

http://www.geeknewsc...ves/006612.html

Can you believe this? What are they doing? I'm starting to twist into a pretzel trying to restain... doh!

What do you think?

#2 chriso_86

chriso_86

    Director of Technology Development

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,271 posts
  • Location:Illinois
  • Interests:GOLFING, biking, movies, gaming (pc and xbox360), hanging with friends.
  • Country:U.S.

Posted 01 December 2006 - 12:14 AM

Doesn't surprise me a whole lot!! Someone will make something to get around it!! I am glad I have a 360, I will be able to!! heheh

#3 Sphere

Sphere

    The moth next to my brain is Bart, say hi to him if you like

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,355 posts
  • Location:*tap* Behind ya!
  • Interests:I'm a Dutchy, that means I'm not a German (which doesn't sound/look the same to me!) also, being a Dutchy means I'm an idiot... sort off!

    And I def. need to get a real life again... I'm bored with my current life, ideas can be pm'd to me!
  • Country:Dutchyland

Posted 01 December 2006 - 12:49 AM

It does surprise me!

I don't know, but this looks like "you can record with your DVD recorder, but not with your PC"

Seems logic, since the PC is the main distribution for illegal things, restricting the copy-ability of what's recorded makes sense.

What I don't understand is why MS is being so annoying, because, if I understand it correctly, you still can share your recordings, as long as your card is certified? THAT is just plain monopoly playing, that way, it will never come there...

#4 godless

godless

    GTA 4 is a ps2 relic with better graphics...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Country:Canada

Posted 01 December 2006 - 01:18 AM

i just bought a tv tuner, so that crap is lame

#5 talker

talker

    Being a Priest is not always easy.

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 840 posts
  • Location:Huntville, AL, USA
  • Interests:Ah lets see...gee, I know...computers.
  • Country:USA

Posted 01 December 2006 - 03:43 AM

If true, and I have no reason to believe that it isn't, here is ANOTHER one of those "Oh, by the way" things that I have been saying for months are in Vista. This gives more comfirmation to me that Vista will be a toy that I will play with but integrate into my everyday computing, I think not...talker. :cheers:

#6 WFO

WFO

    Super Adv. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 569 posts
  • Country:USA

Posted 01 December 2006 - 04:42 AM

LMAO! This only confirms what I've been saying for a year. X64 is the last and and greatest OS ever. Vista DRM kills tha OS right out of the blocks unless MS caves. :cheers:

#7 VROSA

VROSA

    Ghost Member

  • Global Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,043 posts
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil
  • Interests:Hardware, Software, Alphas and Betas, OS Mods, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, Linux, Games, Fun, Friends.
  • Country:Brazil

Posted 01 December 2006 - 06:43 AM

What ? So my capture card is lame on Vista ? :cheers:

I cant say I'm not surprised... but somehow I always knew that i would have to keep multi booting to avoid such annoyances. I like Vista many ways, but dont feel confortable using a rig with it as a solo OS.

--

#8 Linoman

Linoman

    Established Member

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Country:South Africa (Cape-Town)

Posted 03 December 2006 - 08:32 AM

It seems the world is becoming more and more like Big Brother, where will all of this stop?

#9 simon

simon

    simon says Post

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 739 posts
  • Location:Buffalo,New York, USA
  • Country:USA

Posted 03 December 2006 - 08:38 AM

this is so lame ! microsoft did it again !

#10 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,803 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 03 December 2006 - 08:44 AM

F.U.D., i say...

#11 Linoman

Linoman

    Established Member

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Country:South Africa (Cape-Town)

Posted 03 December 2006 - 08:53 AM

lol classic

#12 bluerip

bluerip

    BS Meter embedded, BS attached

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location:Arnoldland
  • Interests:All things SciFi, Hidden Science,& Hiddin Truth
  • Country:& western, jazz, rock, all

Posted 05 December 2006 - 04:07 AM

:chriso:
th th th th th th thats all folks!

View PostWFO, on Nov 30 2006, 08:42 PM, said:

LMAO! This only confirms what I've been saying for a year. X64 is the last and and greatest OS ever. Vista DRM kills tha OS right out of the blocks unless MS caves. :cool2:

Maybe so. And if thats the case, I'm in luck, cuz me and XP 64 are getting along just fine.

So do ya think we will be able to use the upcoming hardware drivers intended for Vista on our soon to be "old" OS (XP 64)? :headset:

#13 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,803 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 05 December 2006 - 06:50 AM

View Postbluerip, on Dec 4 2006, 08:07 PM, said:

So do ya think we will be able to use the upcoming hardware drivers intended for Vista on our soon to be "old" OS (XP 64)? :headset:
nope... :chriso:

#14 bluerip

bluerip

    BS Meter embedded, BS attached

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location:Arnoldland
  • Interests:All things SciFi, Hidden Science,& Hiddin Truth
  • Country:& western, jazz, rock, all

Posted 06 December 2006 - 04:32 AM

Uhg :headset:




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users