Called, coincidentally enough, TigerText, it allows users to set a time limit for a sent text to hang around after it has been read. When that life span has been exceeded, the message will disappear, say the developers, from the recipient's phone, the sender's phone and any servers. The message cannot be forwarded anywhere, stored anywhere or sold to any tabloid for an undisclosed sum.
TigerText ensures that once the app is downloaded by both sender and receiver, any text message sent using the app can be deleted — ideally before they are viewed by unwelcome eyes.
1 reply to this topic
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users