Jump to content


Problem


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 March 2009 - 04:19 PM

Hey people,

I recently upgraded my old case and change my old MB to "Asus A8N-SLI Socket 939"... This pops up when I try to log in MSN, plus that I can't update/install. 1349 Net.. Everything works fine except MSN plus that I can't update windows. error0x80072F8F


Any suggestions? Thanks in advanced!

#2 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,771 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 18 March 2009 - 04:54 PM

did you install the nvidia firewall/network driver stuff? uninstall them if you did, and just use the basic chipset drivers.

#3 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 March 2009 - 05:00 PM

View Postm.oreilly, on Mar 18 2009, 05:54 PM, said:

did you install the nvidia firewall/network driver stuff? uninstall them if you did, and just use the basic chipset drivers.

Naa, I didn't install firewall but I installed network driver. I'll remove it and see what is gonna happen.


EDIT: I uninstalled network but my bad it didn't help so I had to install them again. Any other suggestion?

Edited by nabz0r, 18 March 2009 - 05:29 PM.


#4 Sphere

Sphere

    The moth next to my brain is Bart, say hi to him if you like

  • Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,355 posts
  • Location:*tap* Behind ya!
  • Interests:I'm a Dutchy, that means I'm not a German (which doesn't sound/look the same to me!) also, being a Dutchy means I'm an idiot... sort off!

    And I def. need to get a real life again... I'm bored with my current life, ideas can be pm'd to me!
  • Country:Dutchyland

Posted 18 March 2009 - 05:36 PM

does this site help?

#5 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 March 2009 - 05:51 PM

View PostSphere, on Mar 18 2009, 06:36 PM, said:

does this site help?

:graduated:... Thanks for helping, but it didn't work. :'(

Edited by nabz0r, 18 March 2009 - 05:51 PM.


#6 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,771 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 18 March 2009 - 06:43 PM

the date and time thing are weird. maybe an old battery in the mobo? does IE work? what browser are you using, and have you altered it's ID strings? legit copy of windows? proxy settings?

#7 Guest_scaramonga_*

Guest_scaramonga_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 March 2009 - 07:50 PM

Uninstall the 1349 firewire adapter - who needs them anyway? and disable the adapter in the BIOS before next reboot.

Then we can move on...........

#8 m.oreilly

m.oreilly

    rog'er wilco

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,771 posts
  • Country:lower uncton

Posted 18 March 2009 - 08:51 PM

View Postscaramonga, on Mar 18 2009, 12:50 PM, said:

Uninstall the 1349 firewire adapter - who needs them anyway? and disable the adapter in the BIOS before next reboot.

Then we can move on...........

lol, that would do it :graduated:

#9 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 March 2009 - 09:05 PM

Yeah, I will try to change the battery first. Yupp, both browsers work fine. I think I haven't plugged the firewire correctly. :/... Check it later and let you guys know if I've done this smarty thingy or not. Or I will uninstall it as scaramonga says. lol

#10 nabz0r

nabz0r

    Untraceable

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Location:Lost somewhere in Sweden
  • Interests:Network Security & CS 1.6
  • Country:Sweden

Posted 18 March 2009 - 10:07 PM

View Postnabz0r, on Mar 18 2009, 10:05 PM, said:

I think I haven't plugged the firewire correctly. :/ lol

Yupp, that was true, I had plugged it into USB. lol... But it still doesn't work. :/:/... Weird. Plus, I had changed the time but not the year lol I had it on 2006 and when I changed it I was able to lon in MSN. I got punked today. rofl




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users